Feliz Cinco de Mayo! (Or Writer’s Block Tuesday)

Well, it’s Tuesday again and I’ll start with: Feliz Cinco de Mayo! (Happy Cinco De Mayo!) Gosh, I’ve tried to think about what to write about but I’ve been busy all day. Actually this is the first time today I’ve been able to stop working and relax. Well, I did have a break at work but does that count as slowing down?

I’ve been sitting at my computer for the past fifteen minutes sipping my non-alcoholic margarita (It’s Cindo De Mayo people!) trying to figure out what the heck to write. I find that sometimes the best thing to do is to be honest and write about how you can’t think about what to right about.

I’ll be honest, I’ve been feeling stressed out these past two weeks. Especially the past two days. It’s been hot and rainy. Not a fun combination.

Ah, here’s something. Mother’s Day is coming up! What are all of you doing this Sunday? You know, it’s always been frustrating for me. Why Sunday? Why not a Saturday? Same thing for Daylight Savings time?

What I mean is, who wants to leap out of bed and rush a breakfast to Mom right before we leave for Church? Why can’t we have it on Saturdays so then moms can enjoy their breakfast. Now I’m baised since I go to Church on Sundays but still!

Same thing with Daylight Savings time! Have it on a Saturday where people can get used to it rather than juggle the new  time schedule and church.

Anyway enough of my babbling. I have written enough to constitute a blog post :P. Please write in the comments, either on Facebook or on my blog on any topic you’d like me to write about and next week I will have something. I will try to plan a couple of topics in advance so I know what to write about. But for now, see you next week!

Leave a Reply

