My Trip To Gulf Shores (Part 1)

For those of you who care, today I left on a trip to go to Gulf Shores Alabama with a couple of my friends. Before I left I decided I would try and post one blog post per day while I’m gone. That way my family can follow along and can somewhat feel like they are on the trip with me.

Well, today I got up at 5:30 in the morning and we left for Lincoln to meet two more people who were joining us on the trip. At about 7 o’ clock we hit the road.

Today was a mostly dull day since we had to drive across three states. Illinois, Kentucky, and Tennessee. I won’t count Alabama yet since we aren’t that far in.

I would show you some pictures. Except that the app is being weird.

I saw a interesting bridge that we crossed in Tennessee. It made me think of a bridge in San Fransisco. If I botched that, you know what I mean.

Also, at the Alabama Welcome Center,  a real live, honest to goodness, rocket! Man, I wouldn’t want to be there when it was lifting off.

At about 5 we got to the hotel we are going to be staying in for the night, Sleep Inn. Once we got our stuff to our rooms, everyone collapsed. We’re all recuperating from our long ride. In a bit we’re going to Chick Fila for dinner Yum!

Tomorrow we’re going to reach Gulf Shores! It’s going to be beautiful! Come back tomorrow for more about my trip and hopefully more pictures!

Leave a Reply

