Fairy Tail Christian Review

Lately I’ve been watching an anime, with my brother, called Fairy Tail. We’ve been watching this show for 2-4 months. During that time I have been wanting to write a review for Fairy Tail on my blog.  Here’s a little background of the show. (Watch the first minute of the video)

Our main characters for this show are Natsu, Lucy, Erza, and Gray. Although more characters come along we’re going to stick with the basic four (five if you count Happy).

The entire show is about these four-or five-characters going on job requests for people, like getting rid of thugs, retrieving an ancient family heirloom, saving a kidnapped person, or sometimes the characters are caught unawares and thrust into dangerous missions, where the entire world is at stake.

One reason I wanted to talk about this show, is that the main characters and the guild that they are in remind me of the Church.

 In the show there is a strong theme of community, friendship and family. The characters are devoted to watching each others backs and taking care of each other. Even going so far as to sacrifice their lives for each other. Here you can always find a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on.

To quote one of the characters: “Fairy tail is a place where friends can gather, wizards can find work, and children who have no kin to call their own, can feel like they are part of a family.”

To me this sounds like The Church! A place where you are surrounded by family, where there is always someone to lend an ear or a hand. Romans 12:15 says: “Rejoice with those who rejoice, weep with those who weep.”

I really enjoyed this show and I am still enjoying it. I haven’t seen the entire show, but I defiantly would recommend it to all my friends.

 It is rated TV-14, so please keep that in mind. If you would like to see the Common Sense Review for the show, here is here a link. (Comman Sense Review Link)

And so my fellow Guildmates, that is my food for thought today. I hope that, if you watch this show, you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

