Writers Block

It’s October 3rd and it’s not far until NaNoWrimo. In theory it’s all great, but I can’t think of a single stinking thing to write about!

I finished a story about a month ago and I have been letting it sit. It was a great story! It is about a man named Stin who is a evil ruler and he falls in love with a woman. That’s the really really short version.

Ever since then there has been this idea stuck in my head nagging me, annoying me non-stop, my gosh!
It’s about modern Robin Hood and King Arthur and their clashing ideologies. It sounds really fun and serious.

Last night I wrote a scene just so I could get it out. It was interesting, both of them were sitting in a cafe and started talking about helping the poor. Arthur challenged Robin’s way of helping others and it ended with them yelling and walking out of the cafe and driving away from each others.

I’m not sure what it would be about if I were to write it. But it’s been nagging me. Please make it stop! I want to write it (Sort of) but I don’t know what it would be about. I’d like to write it because it would be so much fun to pit Robin Hood against King Arthur.

I was inspired by two street signs, one was called Avalon, and the other Sherwood, I think they were right next to each other. When I saw those two street signs, the idea popped into my head.

But now it won’t leave! D:< (See it's an angry face.) I might as well write it. That's how my previous book started, there was an idea and it wouldn't leave my head.

I didn’t think I would be saying this, but thank you my dear faithful readers for listening. I am going to go and do dishes and start figuring out the plot for my next book.

Farewell, and write well!

Arianna

Leave a Reply

