The Adventures of I and Buster: The introduction of Marge

The holidays were over, and I went back to work. Buster was stuck at home for the entire week, except Fridays I was allowed to bring Buster in to work with me. So on Friday, January 6th. I brought Buster in.

When I came in, my co-workers pulled their doughnuts and coffee closer to them.
Like you saw in “The Doughnut Disaster” Buster has a liking for doughnuts. He has expressed that liking to my co-workers by consuming their doughnuts when they weren’t looking.


“Heh, heh. Good morning everyone.” I gulped as angry faces stared at me.
Okay I might as well admit it. I am not well liked at my job. I work at the advertising company, it has decent pay. But no one likes me, Buster is the reason why.

I sat down at my desk in my cubical. I pet Buster and got to work. A few minutes later someone said. “Hey is this your dog?” I turned.



I saw a young woman with red hair in a bob. She had thick, black, circular glasses, and she wore a tan skirt that went to her knees, a tan vest, and a light brown shirt. 


“Yes.” I said. “Where was he?” 


“In my cubical eating my doughnuts.” I winced.  “My name is Marge.” She said.


“Nice to meet you. My name is I and this is my dog Buster. I’m sorry. I’ll pay for some new dough-” 


“Oh don’t be. I adore dogs like yours and I gave him the rest of my doughnuts.” I was surprised. 


“Okay.” Was all I said.


“Well I gotta go. It was nice to meet you…I” She walked across the aisle. Finally I had someone who liked me at my job, and she worked right across from me. Buster liked her too he would wander over and sit next to her, and she would pet him.

During lunch break, Buster and I went to my car to get my lunch. A few seconds later Marge came out too. I headed to the local Dunkin’ Doughnuts. I looked in my rear-view mirror and saw Marge following me. Then I drove into Dunkin’ Doughnuts……literally! I drove right into Dunkin’ Doughnuts.



I looked up and saw the cashier, she had her hands in the air. The manager came out. I saw his eyes widen, I locked my car doors. The manager turned. “Oh no! He’s going to plaster my car with doughnuts.” I thought.


But he packed a box and knocked on my window. “Hey, open up.” I slowly winded down my window.
“Thanks for crashing into my store. We were going to tear it down and renovate anyway. Now I don’t have too! And to express my thankfulness I am giving you 22 1 dozen boxes of doughnuts.”


I gasped. That was 264 doughnuts. The Manager started to pack up my car. When he had finished packing up my doughnuts I took it back to work.


I was going to leave the doughnuts in the car when I had a great idea. I brought the doughnuts into my work. All my co-workers stared at me.


“Ahem. To apologize for a certain canine consuming certain people’s pastries. I have brought 22 1 dozen boxes of doughnuts. Which means there are 264 doughnuts. Go ahead and take all the doughnuts you want!”


My co-workers were delighted and took the doughnuts. Now they like me. And I am now famous and am called…THE DOUGHNUT MAN!!!!!


THE END

Leave a Reply

