Mother’s Day

This Mother’s Day, my and my siblings are throwing a Mother’s Day Party. It’s small, just family, but we got decorations, and we are making a cake for her too.

My mom loves the Tiki style. So we got table fringe, a parrot, a flamingo,and pink and green streamers.

The cake will be made out of yellow cake mix. It will be a two tiered cake, covered in chocolate frosting. Around the middle there will be cherry blossoms. Then I will drop line the top. (If you don’t know what drop lining is, Google:Drop line on cakes. And look at images, you’ll know what I mean.)
On the face of the cake I’m going to write: Happy Mother’s Day. I’m going to put two flowers on the face and do a chocolate frosting border, if there is more chocolate frosting. If there isn’t I’ll use whipped cream.

I can’t wait to make this stuff for my mom! Hope you have a great Mother’s Day too!

One thought on “Mother’s Day

  1. Willa Nicole says:

    Sounds delicious! Your mom'll have a wonderful Mother Day, I'm sure! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

