The end of 2011, or, A 2012 prayer

This is going to be a serious post not like my previous comedy posts. 2011 is coming to an end.

This year has been rather rough. I got uprooted from my church and placed into another one that was entirely different. Me and my friends don’t get to see each other much. I felt kina lonely for a stretch.
So you might be thinking. “Yeah that sucks. I feel sorry for you. You having a rough year like that.”
But this year also wasn’t rough. No, I correct myself. It was Wonderful. The best year I have ever had!
Sure I am going to a different Church, but I love Imago Dei. Sure I don’t get to see my other friends a lot, but they’re still there, and we talk on IM a lot. Sure I felt kina lonely for a stretch, but I found that I had friends, new friends. Lisa Clearwater, Aden Clearwater, and maybe even someone named Mandi!
My father said that Jesus came to take bad years and turn them into good ones. The year I just told you of is an example of that. It didn’t all just happen by luck. I wasn’t carrying my rabbit’s foot, my lucky dice, or my lucky horseshoe. Jesus Christ did it. He was the one when I felt lonely showed me my friends, He was the one that guided my family here, He is the one who allows me and my friends to IM each other.
I do not call this year a rough year, though there were challenges I must say. But I call this a wonderful year because God the father, Jesus Christ the son, and the holy spirit were with me.
I am going to pray a New years Eve prayer.
Dear father,
you alone could have helped me and everyone else through this tough year
Thank you for taking us through and molding us into the people you want us to be.
This year has not only been the roughest but the best. You have always been there you never abandoned me, but you were right there. Thank you for sending your son,
Not just to die for us, but to take our bad years and say. “Sure this year might have been rough, but look at all the good things that I did for you.” Please help us to remember that when ever we are feeling like our life is falling apart, or you just can’t take things anymore that you are there God, that you Jesus Christ is there, and the Holy Spirit is there, we are NEVER alone. God thank you so much so bringing us through this year. Please help us with the next, no matter the trials and challenges we will face. You are always there and we are NEVER, NEVER, alone.
In Jesus name
Amen! And happy New year.
2 thoughts on “The end of 2011, or, A 2012 prayer

  1. Elsie says:

    that's beautiful! thank you!

    Like

  2. Willa Nicole says:

    Thanks for sharing, Arianna! I was very encouraged by your post. Have a wonderful New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

