In the winter

In the winter the cold barks,
in the winter the cold nips.
“When you come in do you want a bag of chips?”
“Of course I don’t because I simply just won’t accept something too neutral.”
“Well how about a bowl of cream?”
“Now really, I must scream why would I want a bowl of cream
in the middle of winter when the temperatures are so low?”
“Well then what about a book and a mug of chocolate?”
“Oh yes when I heard that word I lit to the kitchen and piled whipped cream on,
then some sprinkles, and hot fudge. And now I’ll sit here and not budge till I’m through with this mug.

Leave a Reply

